Less is more.

29 Jun

If you know me I tend to always go over the top.  With this cake I wanted to keep it simple and elegant.  That’s harder because you can’t cover up your mistakes with fondant as much.  Luckily the top of the cake turned out perfect!  I would love to turn this cake into a large wedding cake.  I was so happy with how simple and elegant it turned out.  I hope the pictures capture it.

Flat carnation 1

Flat Carnation 2Flat Carnation 3Flat Carnation 4Flat Carnation 5Flat Carnation 6

FYI – the cake is strawberry cake so it will have a nice delacte pink color when it is cut into.  The filling is french vanilla pudding, covered in vanilla buttecream and the rolled fondant.

2 Responses to “Less is more.”

  1. Mom S. August 9, 2009 at 2:35 am #

    This is the prettiest cake I have ever seen. It is a work of art. We are definitely going into business! As Gage used to say, we will be doing “arting.” I am so impressed. How in the world did you get the lace to twist like that?? You are amazing! I am the luckiest soon-to-be-in-law in the world. Praises to your name…love you.

    Dianne

  2. Anonymous March 19, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    This cake is SO beautiful!

Leave a Reply

