Day Off

21 Sep

I didn’t have to work today, so made a cake to take a break from studying and writing my application essays. The design of this cake was kind of an after thought. I was more concerned with the flavor. I was trying to re-create a childhood favorite, The Funny Bone. So this cake is chocolate fudge cake, with peanut butter filling and milk chocolate buttercream frosting. It taste amazing!!! I’m going to bring it to work tomorrow.
IMG_8496
IMG_8489
IMG_8503
IMG_8501

One Response to “Day Off”

  1. Mom S. September 21, 2009 at 9:25 pm #

    Oh, look at the little Day Off cake, it is so cute…a little basket, my favorite : ) Sunflowers are so happy. We had a neighbor in Charleston that had a whole garden of them. We didn’t know they got so tall…like six feet or so. Every year we’d go over there and marvel at the flowers that got so tall. Oh! I made brownies yesteday…but they’re gone…: ( fudge brownies…I hardly ate one…: )

    Love, Mom S.

Leave a Reply

