Dan to the rescue!

18 Oct

So at the 11th hour Dan jumped in a helped me finish this cake! 🙂 Without his help, it wouldn’t have been finished on time. The grass just took much longer than I expected.

It was for a co-worker’s boyfriend’s son. He is turning 13 and they are having a football themed birthday party in the park today. It is much colder than expected for this time of year so I don’t have to worry about the cake melting… We actually got our first snow the other day. It was not an exciting magical moment like most people like to think. The thought of snow from October to April kills me. At least tomorrow we’ll be on a plane to Atlanta for the week. I’m looking at University of South Carolina, Emory and University of Georgia. I had my interview at Duke last week and it went really well. That’s where I really want to go, but it is rather competitive to get in.

Well if I don’t get in anywhere I guess I’ll just open up a specialty cake shop!

One Response to “Dan to the rescue!”

  1. Mom S. November 19, 2009 at 2:33 am #

    Dan, Is this the cake we talked about on 11/18/09, yesterday? Great job…I especially like the shirt…Is that a real football or is that cake? Also, I am sending Gage to work in the Sweetie Cakes and Pies Shoppe as he is displaying great creative talent. Required to make flip books for vocabulary words, he turned his books into a piano keyboard! You would love it and it would make a great sheet cake idea. Will let you know pick up time:) 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

