Top 5 of 2009

4 Jan

Happy New Years!  I hope everyone had a fun holiday.  Mine was great!  I’ll post pictures of my New Year’s Eve cake tomorrow.

I was inspired by one of my favorite Cake Shops The Pink Cake Box to do a favorite cakes of the year!  Here is what I consider my top 5 cakes of 2009!

5.  Though the judges didn’t like it, I did!  My Ithaca Cake Competition Cake comes in at #5

4.  This wasn’t the hardest cake to create, but hands down wins for taste!

Taste of Elegance

3.  This cake brought back such good memories of Japan and it is my most viewed cake!

The top says "Anu" the birthday girl's name.

2.  I long for the sweaty fondant and melting buttercream on this cake as I sit here freezing! The cake was made in August for a 5 year old’s birthday party.

Birthday Girl with her cake

1.  The winner, weighting in at an estimated 100 pounds and scaling 30 inches or so is the  Snowboarding Birthday Cake!

If there was a favorite of yours that wasn’t featured, let me know which one and why you liked it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

