50th Anniversary Suprise!

29 Jan

My grandparents 50th wedding anniversary is coming up and we surprised them last night with a small dinner party.  We had dinner at Tony R’s in Corning and then saw Chicago at the Clements Center. One of my grandmother’s childhood friends, who was in their wedding came up from Philadelphia for the evening.  I think they were really surprised and it was a fun night for all!

I made a “replication” of their wedding cake.  I few months ago when we started to plan something I asked her about her wedding cake and she couldn’t remember anything about it…so I figured accuracy wasn’t that important.  So I looked at a photo of it in their wedding album and then I modernized it.

50 years and counting!

One Response to “50th Anniversary Suprise!”

  1. mary di ciurcio January 30, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    HI TERRY…………..

    FIRST OFF …….THE IDEA AND THE SECRECY U AND YOUR FAMILY HAD AND HELD TOGETHER FOR YOUR GRANDPARENTS ABSOLUTELY FLOORED ME FOR THE WONDERFUL IDEA OF THE SURPRISE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION.

    FABULOUS !

    THE CAKE U MADE WAS ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL SHOWING OF YOUR TALENT.

    I STILL FAVOR THE ONE U MADE FOR THE ETHICA COMPETITION. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL !

    I JUST LOVED THAT U SHOWED SO MUCH LOVE FOR YOUR GRANDPARENTS ON THEIR SPECIAL DAY…………YOUR GRANDMOTHERS FREIND, MARY D’

Leave a Reply

