Fat Friday-Peanut Butter yyyyuuuummmmmyyyyyy

12 Feb

It is that time of the week again, FAT FRIDAY!!!! This week I have made one of my absolute favorite treats in the whole world Peanut Butter Cookie Pie.  It is actually a variation I came up with from a recipe that I got from my Aunt Mollie a long time ago.That’s me and Aunt Mollie last summer in Ocean City, MD at Fishtales.  It is actually the night Dan and I got engaged and we were all celebrating.  But I digress…

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

What you will need:

Crust

  • 1 package of pre-made chocolate chip cookie dough or a batch of your favorite home made.

Filling

  • 4 oz of cream cheese
  • 2 table spoons of butter
  • 1  cups of peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 cups of powered sugar
  • 1teaspoon of vanilla

Topping

  • 1 cup of heavy cream
  • 4 oz of unsweetened chocolate (best from Life’s So Sweet in Trumansburg or on line)
  • 2 cups of powered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla

Putting it together

  • Grease a 9 inch pie pan
  • Set oven to 350
  • Press the cookie dough into the pie pan
  • Bake for 30 minutes or until completely cooked in the middle.
  • Cool on a cooling rack
  • While still warm take a spoon and press down the center to form a home for the filling
  • Let cool completely (4 plus hours)

Filling

  • Cream the butter, cream cheese, and peanut butter.
  • When smooth add the sugar and vanilla.
  • Mix thoroughly and spoon into cooled pie crust.

Topping*

  • Break chocolate into small pieces and process in food processor
  • heat cream on stove just until boiling point
  • Add the cream to the chocolate in food processor and processes until completely mixed.
  • Place mixture in mixing bowl and add the sugar.  Stir in completely.
  • Refrigerate for two hours, stir occasionally.
  • Add vanilla and beat until smooth and almost fluffy
  • spread on top of pie
  • serve and enjoy!

Keep left over pie refrigerated.

* an easier and quicker topping option.

Melt 4 – 6 oz of milk chocolate in double boiler or microwave.  Pour over pie and refrigerate until hardened.

I hope you enjoyed this week’s Fat Friday and your week is filled with fun calories!  Check back on Monday to see how I take an ingredient from this recipe and turn it into a healthy treat for Make Up Monday…

10 Responses to “Fat Friday-Peanut Butter yyyyuuuummmmmyyyyyy”

  1. kim February 12, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    terry is this coming to work with you????? wow I have to make this!!!!

    • tconigl1 February 12, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

      glad you like it! Let me know how it turns out for you 🙂

  2. Jenny February 14, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    I HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!!

  3. Ryan February 25, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    If only I had been in Ithaca when you made this…

    • tconigl1 February 25, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

      i will next time you come to visit! 🙂

  4. Krystal Bowden March 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Terry, just wanted to thank you for this awesome recipe!!! I made it this weekend when I had some friends over and it was a huge hit! Since I broke my food processor a while back and had limited time to make dessert, I switched the whipped chocolate topping for chocolate pudding, but it was still delicious! 🙂

    • tconigl1 March 1, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

      Hey Krystal,
      Pudding sounds like a great topping for this recipe! I’m so glad it was a hit 🙂 Thanks for letting me know how it turned out. Hope all is well with you.
      Best,
      Terry

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Make Up Monday- Peanut Butter Apple Bites « Sweetie Cakes & Pies - February 15, 2010

    […] this is my Sunday.  Never the less I bring you Make Up Monday.  Last week’s Fat Friday was Peanut Butter Cookie Pie so the ingredient I’m experiment with to make this “healthy” treat for Make Up […]

  2. Top 5! « Sweetie Cakes & Pies - March 4, 2010

    […] Chocolate contest, Peanut Butter Cookie Pie, pick me to win, vote for me! trackback Big News!  My recipe is in the top five in the Ferrara Chocolate contest!  Thank you so much for everyone who has voted […]

  3. You can be a winner too! « Sweetie Cakes & Pies - March 9, 2010

    […] You can be a winner too! March 9, 2010 Posted by tconigl1 in Fat Friday, General, food. Tags: Ferrara Chocolate contest, Help Terry Win!, Peanut Butter Cookie Pie, vote for me! trackback There is only four more days left to vote for my recipe on Facebook and I want to make you a winner too!  Here is the deal.  If you do the following I will make you a personal peanut butter cookie pie! […]

Leave a Reply

