Valentine’s Day – Part Two

17 Feb

As part of our Valentine’s Day in and spending the day together in the kitchen,  Dan and I made each other cakes. 🙂 It was so cute and thoughtful to see Dan working so hard at decorating a cake for me.  I felt so loved :).

My cake is pound cake with almond buttercream filling and on the top is says “love” in Japanese Kanji.  Well my  penmanship of Japanese Kanji isn’t the best so it is suppose to say “Love”…  Dan’s cake is yellow cake with chocolate buttercream.

Leave a Reply

