Make Up Monday – Cheese for dessert!

12 Apr

Before my senior year of college I did the South Beach Diet and I was very successful!  I kept the weight off for over three years.  I highly recommend it and I wish I could regain the discipline to do it again but oh well.  One of my favorite desserts to have while on the SBD was  Chocolate Ricotta Cheese.  It fits in perfectly with last weeks Fat Friday and can be made really quickly.  I love cheese, so I could eat this every day, but I’ve served it to a lot of people who didn’t really care for it.  So give it a try.  I’ve changed the ratios a little from the SBD, a little more sugar substitute isn’t going to kill you.    Also, don’t eat this if you aren’t on a low carb diet because it is not low in calories or fat.

Chocolate Ricotta Cheese

What you need:

1/4 of Ricotta (cottage cheese could be substituted)

2 table spoons cocoa

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

2 table spoons sugar substitute

Sprinkle of nuts of your choice or fruit(optional)

Put It Together:

Mix, Chocolate, sugar, cocoa, and vallina

Top with nuts and fruit.

Enjoy!

I hope everyone has a good week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

