Fat Friday – ?

30 Apr

Fat Friday and Make Up Monday are going to be taking a little hiatus until probably mid July.  They may make an appearance sporadically but the coming months are going to be crazy!  We have to pack in May.  Dan will be moving all of our stuff to Atlanta at the end of the month.  I have to find a place to stay in June  (any Ithacan’s with a comfortable couch or spare bed that wants to take me in I’d love you forever).   My last day of work is June 30 and then I’ll be heading down to Atlanta.  During the month of June I’ll be taking an accounting class.  It is a three credit class in three weeks.  I think my nights might be pretty busy doing work for that but it will be really helpful for Sweetie Cakes and Pies.   I took accounting in both high school and college but I need a refresher before I set out to do it on my own.  So when I can get a Fat Friday and Make Up Monday in I will and I PROMISE when we are settled in Atlanta we will return to the regularly scheduled programing.

Atlanta Cake Shop

If you’d like to keep up with us on our move to Atlanta and how things are going with setting up Sweetie Cakes and Pies down there “like” us on Facebook by clicking here. You can also subscribe to the blog.  Then you’ll get the post in your e-mail!  All you have to do is enter your e-mail address in the box on the top right.

Leave a Reply

