Cake Free June

27 May

Accounting Image

As many of you know June is going to be a slow month on the blog. Dan is leaving this weekend for Atlanta and taking with him ALL my cake stuff. So pretty much no baking will be happening in June. This is not entirely a bad thing.

Benefits of no cakes in June:

1. My waste line. Even if it is a cake for someone else, there is always scraps around to nibble on.
2. Other people’s kitchen. I am homeless for the month of June and will be staying with friends. Something tells me their generosity does not extend to cleaning up my cake messes.
3. Time to take cake of some business. I am also taking this month to take a three week financial accounting course. I took this course in college (in fact we are using the same book) but I didn’t really have a personal vision for myself at the time. Now that I have a goal of starting a business, I’m sure the class will resonate with me in a different way. It is a three credit course in only three weeks so my time is pretty much going to be accounted for with accounting!

3 Responses to “Cake Free June”

  1. Mom S. May 27, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    We will have your cake stuff lined up and ready for the state of the art strawberry shortcake bake-off:) We love you, sweetheart. Everything will work out fine. We will pull together and the next chapter will be easier for you both. We promise.
    Love,
    Mom S.

  2. Bowden June 18, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Dang Your Good < Been Decoraitn ckaes for along time I geuss, Im just a beginner but i have 5 cakes under my belt and 1 coming up for fathers day , You can see myne here http://bowdens-world.blogspot.com/ , thnak you for sharing , They Look So Good , Hopefully i can get that good Congrads

    • tconigl1 June 19, 2010 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks Bowden. Keep up the good work. It just takes time and practice and you’ll be creating masterpieces too!

Leave a Reply

