New Kitchen

13 Jul

Sweetie Cakes & Pies is all moved!  Dan was here for five weeks before me and the place looks amazing!  He really did a lot of work.  He even painted a mural on the wall of our den.  I’ll have to get a photo up of that sooner than later.

Anyways, I tested out the kitchen the other night.  This is just a small cake that I made for Dan’s mom.  It is strawberry shortcake, her favorite.  She loved it!

I hope in the next few weeks to be really back in the swing of things and revive Fat Friday and Make Up Mondays, along with a few new themed post.  Keep an eye out! 🙂

3 Responses to “New Kitchen”

  1. Andrea Ofiara July 13, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Wow Terry! That is a beautiful cake! I wish I could try it – it looks yummy!

  2. Alison July 13, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    I am so excited that we are closer to each other. Not quite next door neighbors again, but at least we’re only 1 state away from each other! Glad to hear you survived the move. Looking forward to seeing pictures of the new place!

  3. Mom S. July 19, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I loved my cake….my best birthday cake ever!!! Next we must try a cannoli cake with whipped cream frosting! Bake to the old neighborhood of yesteryear!

Leave a Reply

