Save the Date -Cake/Video

1 Jul

Save the Date Cake

The blog has been dormant for a while, but that is about to change this month.  I will be back  at it in full force next week.  To wet your appetite, I thought I would post a very special cake and video!

Last year on 4th of July weekend Sweetie Cakes & Pies got engaged! 🙂 We created this cake and video to send out to all of our friends and family as a Save the Date for our beach wedding.  We did it so early so that people have time to plan, because I am, by nature, an extreme planner and would want a lot of notice.  We filmed it ourselves and then I did the editing.  It was a lot of fun to make and I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


2 Responses to “Save the Date -Cake/Video”

  1. Mom S. July 11, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    My favorite video so far! Can’t wait for the date 🙂 🙂 🙂 Fun! Fun! Fun!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodbye My Friend « Sweetie Cakes & Pies - July 28, 2010

    […] why I have such a distant for royal icing, it hurt my mixer!  By the time  we were making the Save the Date Cake,  it was down to the last setting.  On the final batch of filling that I was making it finally […]

Leave a comment